Video

Les Miserables ~ Through The Barricades

“And in spite of old sorrow… and possible pain,
Take heart with the day and begin again.”

I have had this idea in my head for over two years, and when I graduated last year I finally decided to make it. This has been an on and off project for the last year and I’m very proud to have finally finished it. Though I know the history of the song, it still feels to me like it could have been written with Les Miserables in mind. The theme of building relationships of all kinds on the back of tragedy, of finding love in a wasteland seems to tie very strongly with the relationships of Les Mis. From Jean Valjean taking in Cosette after her mothers ruin and death, to Cosette and Marius making their life together in the wake of his friends deaths, and all those that happened in between.

I wanted very much for this to be an ensemble video, and I hope I achieved that. 

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

